graduated of the Academy of Music in Katowice in the class of prof. Stanisław Michalik. He mastered his skills at master courses, including with Andreas Blau, Jean-Claude Gerard, Irena Grafenauer, Henrik Svitzer, Barbara Gisler-Haase and Peter Holtstag. He is the laureate of the National Competition of Woodwind Instruments in Olsztyn. In the years 1991-1996 he worked as a flutist in the State Silesian Philharmonic, and in the years 1992-1995 in the Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra. Since 1996, he has been the first flutist of the Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra. He constantly cooperates with the „Sinfonietta Cracovia“ orchestra, Chamber Orchestra of the City of Tychy AUKSO. He also performs with NOSPR chamber musicians and the Katowice Academy of Music. As a soloist, he performed with the National Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Silesian Philharmonic Orchestra, the Silesian Chamber Orchestra, Sinfonietta Cracovia, Camerata Impuls, Polish Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra, AUKSO Chamber Orchestra and the Academic Baroque Orchestra. He participated as a soloist and chamber musician in many festivals, including in international harp festivals and the festival „Silesian Quartet and his guests“ He played under such conductors as Krzysztof Penderecki, Sir Neville Marriner, Christof von Eschenbach, Charles Dutoit, Kurt Masur, Leonard Slatkin, Lawrence Foster, Stanisław Skrowaczewski with soloist included Marta Argerich, Krystian Zimermann, Anne-Sophie Mutter, Daniel Barenboim, Maxim Vengerov, Piotr Anderszewski. He recorded Bolesław Szabelski concerto for flute and orchestra for Polish Radio. In 2015 he obtained a PhD in music. Currently, he lectures at the Academy of Music in Katowice as an adjunct.